DEPARTMENTS - MEET OUR STAFF

GEMCOR, Inc.
400-D Quadrangle Drive
Bolingbrook, Illinois 60440

1-888-GEMCOR-8

Don Grybas

 

Please contact Don Grybas directly for information regarding:

  • Marketing
  • New school applicants
  • Accounts
  • Receivable/Payable/Accounting
  • Regulatory interpretation
  • Policy development
  • Audit package preparation
  • Audit/Program Review responses
  • Client consulting/training
  • General business management/contracts

 

Don Grybas, President, has a degree in public accounting from DePaul University in Chicago, and has had extensive training in business management and computer operations. He began his career in the federal student aid industry in 1982 as a staff accountant with Student Financial Aid Services, Inc. During the next nine years with this firm, he progressed through several positions including: Accounting Manager, Operations Director, and Vice President. In 1991, he purchased the company, and subsequently changed the corporate name to GEMCOR, Inc.

As the company's president, Don is responsible for all executive level decisions, regulation interpretation, marketing, public relations, and management of the company's Computer Systems and Software Division. In addition to his "in-house" responsibilities, Don regularly represents the company at various national and regional trade shows and education conferences on various areas of federal student aid administration, and also conducts the company's annual client training seminars. His past experience as an accreditation evaluator, and his degree in accounting, also give him the unique experience to provide the advisory services to his clients in school administration and financial responsibility matters, in addition to financial
aid administration and computer operations.

Don Grybas
President of GEMCOR, Inc.
Phone: 1-630-633-5600
Email: don@gemcorinc.com

 

Steve Berry

Steve Berry - Vice President
steve@gemcorinc.com

Oversees the general day-to-day office functions
First point of contact for Pell processing

Client support & training

Carri VanBuskirk

Carri VanBuskirk - Cash Management

carri@gemcorinc.com

Daily Disbursement, G5 Requests, Federal Funds Bank Account Information
Bank Statement Reconciliation, Refunds / Return of Title IV Funds Worksheet (R2T4s)
General Audit Assistance


 

Jacki Griffin

Jacki Griffin - Verification Specialist

jacki@gemcorinc.com

FAFSA/ISIR related items such as corrections, professional judgements and dependency overrides
Verification and C-code reviews


 

Sue Berry

Sue Berry - Administrative Assistant

sue@gemcorinc.com

NSLDS Assistance, Sharefile Distribution to Staff, Verification Assistance, File Reviews

 

Laurie Westberg Terrah Griffin

Megan Refness - Director, Federal Direct Student Loan

Oversees daily Federal Direct Student Loan operations
Balance’s schools monthly Direct Loan Schools Account Statements
Client Support and Training

megan@gemcorinc.com

Michele Campbell

Daily Federal Direct Student Loan processing
FDSL support

 

michele@gemcorinc.com

Laurie Westberg Terrah Griffin
Laurie Westberg
Director - Information Technologies
laurie@gemcorinc.com
Terrah Griffin
Information Technologies
terrah@gemcorinc.com

 

TEAM Techincal Support

TRAX Technical Support and Training
1098-T Processing
All user login credentials for TEAM, ShareFile and Email Distribution lists